I Need Never Get Old

393e889561299b2f7b7588aed5502b74

Just admit it, we all have those days where we just want to sit and watch Disney movies all day while pretending we don’t have to go to work tomorrow. Being in my twenties now, I sometimes feel like I have to grow up and be an adult. Yes, technically that’s true, but why can’t we have both; wouldn’t you feel more able to cope with everything if you could do it your own way. As someone who spends most of my day attempting to be as creative as possible, I find that dressing in colourful and different ways helps me work and I know plenty of people who are the same. People may call you childish or weird but as long as you do your job and not mess around, then they have no right to judge you. That balance of just the right amount of work and fun will give you a less stressful life and you’ll find yourself smiling alot more. So by all means, watch Disney movies, read comic books, or even do your work in a blanket fort (probably best only if you work from home); whatever helps!

 

Leave a comment