Fashion Icons: Jaden Smith

“I feel like people are kind of confused about gender norms. I feel like people don’t really get it. I’m not saying that I get it, I’m just saying that I’ve never seen any distinction, I don’t see man clothes and woman clothes, I just see scared people and comfortable people.” – Jaden Smith talking to GQ Style.

The strict lines between male and female clothing are being erased; women shopping in the mens section is nothing new, but now it goes both ways. Guys browsing the jeans and tops shelves of the women’s section is starting to be more common in the past year or so. This sudden change of pace is thanks, in part, to people like Jaden Smith who defy the norm. With his blatant disregard for stereotypes, this young man is the future of gender-neutral style.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

